University of Western Macedonia - Special Account for Research Funds



The University of Western Macedonia (UOWM) is a multi-campus university in Northwestern GREECE, in the REGION OF WESTERN MACEDONIA. It was founded in 2002 in Kozani. Today it counts 6 departments:

1) Faculty of Engineering:
- Department of Mechanical Engineering (Kozani)
- Department of Informatics and Telecommunications Engineering (Kozani)
- Department of Environmental Engineering (Kozani)

2) Faculty of Educational Sciences:
- Department of Elementary Education (Florina)
- Department of Nursery Education (Florina)

3) Faculty of Fine arts:
- Department of Applied and Visual Arts (Florina)