Municipality of Ohrid


Republic of North Macedonia

The Municipality of Ohrid is a municipality in the southwestern part of the Republic of North Macedonia. Ohrid is also the name of the city where the municipal seat is found. Ohrid Municipality is in the Southwestern Statistical Region.

Ohrid Municipality borders Debarca Municipality to the west and north, Resen Municipality to the east, and Demir Hisar Municipality to the northeast.

According to the national census of 2002, the municipality of Ohrid, before the attachment of Kosel Municipality, had 54,380 inhabitants; according to the census of 1994, it had 52,732. The former Kosel Municipality had a population of 1,369 in 2002 and 1,759 in 1994. The present-day combined municipality has 55,749 residents.