Region of Epirus - Regional Unit of Thesprotia



The Region of Epirus is one of the 13 regions of Greece. It is administratively a secondary governmental organization, and is geographically identified with the homonymous department.
It occupies an area of 9,203 sq. Km. and its population is 336,856, according to the latest NSSG inventory (2011).

Larger city and its capital are Ioannina.

Regional Units:
Regional Unit of Arta
Regional Unit of Thesprotia
Regional Unit of Ioannina
Regional Unit of Preveza